Wormholes going to the center and possible way to remove them

Devious

After wiping our server yesterday after the second patch in which this game-breaking bug was supposed to be fixed we found yet again a wormhole going to the center.

I had a chat with Koonschi and it became clear that he is too busy himself and doesn't care about a hotfix untill next patch.

To fix this both wormholes would need to be set to one way before they can be removed in the sector file.

I tried running /run WormHole(index).oneWay = true on his suggestion but this doesn't work because it tries to index a nil value.

Any help with this would be greatly valued, I have no coding experience myself so it's reaching in the dark for me.

It probably has got to do with the index not matching the wormhole, is there a way to read all the indexes of a sector to see what the index of the wormhole is?

I tried deleting everything in the sector through the entitydbg and using 1 as index, resulted in the same error.

Edit: It appears the wormhole only spawned because the server wasn't validated after the update, Koonschi tried to replicate it but didn't find a wormhole at that location.

My guess would be that wormhole entrances/exits are sector-level objects and the workhole itself is a galactic entity.  In theory there might be a collection containing all the wormholes in the galaxy that one could iterate through to discover any with exit/entrance coords that match up with a central-galactic range.  I'm just fishing out ideas here though.

You might look at the mod which allows players/admins to add their own wormholes to see if you can reverse engineer that.  If an admin is adding wormholes, then surely it's registering them with some collection somewhere.